mid-year favourites | 2017

As it’s become a tradition on my blog, I feel it’s about time I posted my semi-annual favourites round up. Although some have my favourites have continued to be favourites over the past few months, I have gained a few new loves.

In terms of YouTube, I always look forward to watching Fabulous Hannah’s videos, especially now that I have so much more time on my hands after finishing sixth form. I love the chilled vibe that comes across in her videos and how friendly Han comes across in them. She is potentially one of the most genuine YouTubers that I watch regularly and if you haven’t already, you need to check out her channel!

fan-han-paris

If you’ve read previous favourite posts of mine, you’ll know the deal by now – that I just cannot get enough of Cody Buffinton’s channel and that you NEED to be subscribed to him. It feels crazy that I’ve been watching his channel for over a year now as it doesn’t feel like two minutes since I first started watching his abandoned videos and travel vlogs with the rest of the Exploring Crew. I’ve loved watching his adventures over the past year and can’t wait to see what else is to come.

cody buffinton

One of the most exciting things that has happened to me in the last sixth months was becoming an influencer for Coconut Lane – a brand you’ve probably heard a lot about on my blog recently. Despite this, I genuinely do love their new range of sunglasses that they recently released and already have three pairs. I’m really tempted to also treat myself to the rose gold Ibiza and silver and/or gold Miami shades before my summer holidays in a few weeks. If you’re interested in getting yourself a pair, check out my blog post all about the range and enter the code emilyrobxrts20 at the checkout to get 20% off ANYTHING from the site.

cl1cl8

I’ve recently been loving wearing pink eyeshadow and my perfect combo is the Colour Pop super shock ultra-glitter shadow ‘sequin’ and pressed shadow ‘stay golden’. I love using both of these to create a bold, bright and summery look, that’s a little bit more “out there” compared to my usual orange toned browns.

shadows cp

While we’re on the subject of eyeshadow, my favourite brush for applying it has to be the Zoeva 221 blending brush, mainly due to its similarity to the classic MAC 217. This brush is the softest thing you will ever feel and blends eyeshadow effortlessly! I’m planning on repurchasing several more to make my life easier, since I use it so often.

MAC’s ‘Velvet Teddy’ lipstick is a fave not just for me, but for pretty much every beauty blogger/vlogger that jumped on the hype. Recently, I’ve fell in love with it all over again and it’s been my go to lipstick for the previous few weeks. It is so easy to wear and comfortable; if my love for it continues into the following weeks, it looks like I’ll have to be repurchasing it soon!

A few weeks back, you may have seen my ‘pink ladies’ inspired blog post, where I talked about my modern take on a pink ladies jacket. Since then, I’ve been adding more pins to the jacket and I am absolutely in love with the outcome so far. Strangely, this time last year I couldn’t get enough of my Zara pink leather jacket, I’m seeing a theme of pink jackets develop here! If you know of anywhere I can get some nice, little pins, let me know as I’m definitely looking for some more.

pins n patchone love mcr

Thanks for reading,

Emily X

Twitter | Instagram | Contact

2 thoughts on “mid-year favourites | 2017

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.