Current hair care routine | 2016

After recently having a full head of highlights put into my hair to turn me into a full blondie/ real life Elsa, I made a pact with myself that it was about time I began taking better care of my hair. Over a month down the line, I’m still sticking to the routine I have created and it is doing wonders for my hair.

Potentially the most important and noticeable step in my current hair care routine is using purple shampoo. This helps to remove any brassy tones and generally make the appearance of blonde hair appear brighter and lighter rather than yellowy and dull. Within my routine, I am currently using and LOVING the Lee Stafford ‘Bleach Blondes’ purple shampoo. It’s so obvious when I have washed my hair with this shampoo as my hair appears more silver toned and less brassy. While only using this once a week, it has already become a staple in my hair care routine.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

When I am not using the ‘Bleach Blondes’ shampoo, I also love using the Lee Stafford ‘Coco Loco’ shampoo and conditioner duo as the pair make my hair feel so silky and smooth. Coconut oil is ridiculously good for your hair as not only does it stimulate hair growth, it also creates a natural shine and helps fight breakage and this stuff is jam packed with it! Being a blonde, I find it immensely difficult to keep my hair looking sleek and shiny but this shampoo and conditioner duo definitely contribute towards achieving that.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

While my hair is damp after washing, I now always make sure to use a hair oil to further prevent breakage and strengthen the lengths and ends of my hair, as well as adding to the shine. This is by far my favourite stage of my haircare routine as it has made such a huge difference to the condition of my hair. I am currently using the Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer serum’. I occasionally use one pump of this after straightening or when I feel like my hair looks dull; I am addicted to it! My hair loves me for continuously using this product.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Before styling my hair, I give it a quick spritz using the Milk Shake ‘Incredible Milk’, as recommended by my hair dresser. It has so many purposes, including helping to control frizz, prevent damage or split ends, adds a luminous shine and leaves my hair feeling incredibly soft; not to mention it smells incredible! After using this product, I can’t help but continuously run my fingers through the lengths and ends of my hair. I honestly don’t think it has ever felt as soft as after using this product.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

My hair has never and may not ever be in perfect condition but these few stages, that I currently swear by, have definitely improved the condition of my hair considerably! My hair absolutely loves me for using these products and finally taking better care of it than ever before.

This blog post is my own opinions only and was not sponsored or influenced in any way by the brands mentioned. Make sure you’re always caught up by following my blog, my twitter and Instagram.

Emily X

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.